by Jenifer Herring

My 1st Post


Today, is not only my first post, but it also would have been Marilyn Monroe’s 83rd birthday.  I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to start my blogging adventures since she is somebody I have always admired.

In breaking news today, unpublished pics of her were discovered in a warehouse in Jersey. The pictures were taken before she hit stardom and changed the lives of everyone around her.  Full story and pictures can be seen here: http://news.aol.com/article/marilyn-monroe-photos/506861?icid=main|main|dl1|link3|http%3A%2F%2Fnews.aol.com%2Farticle%2Fmarilyn-monroe-photos%2F506861

The one and only Marilyn Monroe

The one and only Marilyn Monroe

I don’t know what it is about her. Maybe it’s the fact that she oozes confidence in every picture? Whatever it is, she is the idol of so many women today. Our society needs more strong, confident and beautiful women. There’s still something about her that differs from our current leading power women. I wish she had been around longer for us to find out. R.I.P. Norma Jeane, you knew who you wanted to be and that is something we all can aspire to.

“I want to grow old without facelifts. I want to have the courage to be loyal to the face I have made.”-Marilyn Monroe

(something us women should take to heart more often)

2 responses

  1. bill

    gREAT WORK! Look forward to future posts.

    June 4, 2009 at 12:29 am

  2. Gary

    its great to see you able to express yourself through something you love and are passionate about, thats the beginnings of true success in itself.

    June 5, 2009 at 9:39 pm

Leave a Reply

