by Jenifer Herring

Intricate cakes by Delray Beach designer, SugarChef


As a dedicated viewer of WeTV’s “Platinum Weddings” since the age of seventeen, my expectations in all-things-weddings are extremely high. Or maybe I just have good taste? Either way, I feel terrible for my future husband and his wallet in regards to my “dream” wedding…sort-of…I feel at that point, he should already know what he’s getting himself into. So, when I find something unique or extravagant locally, you can only imagine my excitement. Therefore, I have to share. The cake is one of the most important parts of a wedding or even party for that matter. It has to accentuate the event and reflect the theme accordingly. I discovered one of the most amazing cake chefs in Florida-Sugar Chef.

Photos below courtesy of SugarChef.com

Photo Courtesy of SugarChef.com

Photo Courtesy of SugarChef.com

Photo Courtesy of SugarChef.com

Photo Courtesy of SugarChef.com

Those were only a few examples of the many cakes in their gallery on their website. They also cater to other special occasions. According to Sugar Chef, their cakes cost around $5.00-$9.00 per person. Not bad and I’m sure you get what you pay for. These cakes are not only unique, but great quality. You can tell they spend a lot of time on them. Sugar Chef, I’ll see you when I plan my walk down the isle.

3 responses

  1. Thomas Carrigan

    Talk about eating your $$ away!! haha Average wedding cake costs $543 so I’m guessing these cakes are easily a couple thousand each. Not too shabby!

    November 5, 2009 at 6:34 am

  2. Ellen

    LOVE THEM!!!!

    November 13, 2009 at 2:47 am

  3. Just to prevent any further speculation, as many new brides don’t know otherwise….our cakes are NOT thousands of dollars. Our cake prices, which are posted on our website, range from $5-$9.00 per person. Not bad, when the average dessert at a restaurant with a tablecloth is $8-10 and a glass of wine is $6-9.

    The first post is partly accurate with the average, if you consider the average wedding is 80-90 guests. We also do birthday cakes, anniversary cakes, and cakes for all occasions and all budgets. Thanks for the attention, and we look forward to making your life a little sweeter.

    February 17, 2010 at 7:47 am

Leave a Reply

